I’m Not Going Away Just Yet!

I have a tendency to start things and ditch them very soon after, so I’m posting to let you know that such is not the case this time! I swear, I’m going to keep up with this frivolous blog; I’ve just been a bit busy. A lot is going on right now, and state testing is coming up… Our district is doing a really dumb thing this year: the tests–instead of being all crammed into about a four-day timespan during which we do all of the tests in two hour bursts within only a week–will be spread out over the course of about a month.

It’s ridiculous! It’s going to be such a pain! Don’t they realize how much time will be wasted this way? I mean, four out of five days every week will have three two-hour class periods, but no one will be able to focus for that long! And don’t even get me started on band… My mouth is going to fall off. I don’t even know how to flutter-tongue…

Well, anyway, I don’t actually have very much to say right now. I’m learning a lot in English, so I’m really happy. I have to do some sort of project, but I’m not all that sure what it is… I get the feeling this is going to be a tiring week.

Well, good night, chickedies. I’ll see you when I see you!

Leave a Reply

